From The Jam Factory – Sarah Hyndman.

Off Screen – tickets and deck chairs

Posted in Hand printed by Type Tasting on March 14, 2010

After a relaxing day I headed over to the workshop again, via the studio to print out new artwork and leave my bike safely locked up there. I went clutching a variety of different paper this time, the usual 300gsm cartridge paper along with sheets of brown wrapping paper, and a range of coloured A3 papers.

From my collection of ephemera

The tickets and stubs were already on the screens, the first 3-colour prints. They’re ok, but I think I’d looked at them too long before printing them. The deckchairs are new, designed in the last couple of days, I felt far more satisfyed with them.

Loving the prints on the mad red...

Expect the unexpected… my out and out faves are the ones I didn’t think would work – the prints on the bright red Canson and the way they clash with the colours. Followed closely by the prints on the cheap brown paper.

Leave a Reply

